Home page > About us > Our Company > Presentation

 Presentation

The PVI Group is based on a diverse range of various specialised sectors, from electric heavy vehicles and NGVs through to railways business lines and work on special machinery. This diversity and flexibility provide security for the Group, which operates in these industrial fields for 40 years and became fully independent in 2007. _



PVI’s know-how enables products and technologies to be offered which fulfil the most sophisticated requirements of the automotive industry. Naturally oriented towards highly specialised markets, the firm has developed recognised expertise in the field of industrial vehicles implementing engine types offering an alternative to diesel, and particularly fully electric vehicles and gas vehicles.

The Group wishes to be continually innovative and to provide new technological solutions in order to improve vehicles’ performance characteristics as well as improving our environment.
Major investments devoted to R&D over the last 10 years enable PVI to be the benchmark corporate at the cutting edge of alternative energy sources for industrial vehicles. The whole of the PVI Group gives electric mobility the industrial dimension required to ensure our planet’s ecological balances.

In 2013, PVI founded its subsidiary in China in order to respond to local demands for powertrains for electric heavy vehicles, and to provide local support for its customers and partners.

Opting for innovative technologies that protect the environment due to an absence of CO2 emissions, and the development of silent vehicles which are absolutely essential for city life, form part of an environmentally responsible corporate dynamic to which all its employees are deeply attached.

Today, the majority of PVI has become a managerial holding company, consisting of its Chairman, Michel Bouton and his associates. All of these associates who took part in this operation in 2012 are showing their conviction through the development of the PVI Group.
Know-how and experience, combined with innovation, constitute the firm basis for the corporate’s values. Silent environmentally-friendly solutions are at the heart of the PVI Group’s development.








© PVI  |  Legal notices  |  Plan du site

Accueil du site > Nous connaître > Notre groupe > Le Groupe PVI

 Le Groupe PVI

Le groupe PVI est fondé sur de nombreux métiers différents, spécialisés et diversifiés, des véhicules lourds électriques et GNV aux activités ferroviaires et travaux sur engins spéciaux. Cette diversité et flexibilité sont une sécurité pour le groupe, qui opère depuis 40 ans sur ces secteurs et qui est devenu complètement indépendant en 2007.



Le savoir-faire de PVI permet de proposer des offres de produits et de technologies répondant aux exigences les plus pointues de l’industrie « automotive ». Naturellement orientée vers des marchés très spécialisés, l’entreprise a développé une expertise reconnue dans le domaine des véhicules industriels mettant en œuvre des motorisations alternatives au diesel, notamment des véhicules 100% électriques et des véhicules gaz.

Le groupe veut toujours innover et apporter des solutions technologiques nouvelles pour améliorer les performances des véhicules mais aussi de notre environnement écologique.
Les investissements très importants consacrés à la R&D depuis 10 ans permettent à PVI d’être l’entreprise de référence à la pointe des énergies alternatives pour véhicules industriels. L’ensemble du groupe PVI donne à la mobilité électrique la dimension industrielle nécessaire aux équilibres écologiques de notre planète.

En 2013, PVI a créé sa filiale en Chine pour répondre aux demandes locales de chaînes de traction pour véhicules électriques lourds, et pour supporter localement ses clients et partenaires.

Le choix de technologies innovantes qui protègent l’environnement par l’absence d’émissions de CO2, le développement de véhicules silencieux et absolument indispensables à la vie des cités, s’inscrivent dans une dynamique d’entreprise éco-responsable, à laquelle tous ses collaborateurs sont profondément attachés.

Aujourd’hui, PVI est détenue en majorité par une holding managériale, composée de son Président Michel Bouton et de ses Collaborateurs. L’ensemble des collaborateurs ayant participé à cette opération en 2012 montrent leur conviction dans le développement du groupe PVI.
Le savoir-faire et l’expérience, associés à l’innovation constituent la base solide des valeurs de l’entreprise. Les solutions écologiques et silencieuses sont au cœur du développement du groupe PVI.








© PVI  |  Mentions légales  |  Plan du site